Staff list

Staff List 

Principal - Mr Mark Trimingham

Vice Principal - Mr Mark Watts 

Vice Principal - Mr Umar Wazir

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mrs Philippa Curtis, Assistant Principal

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Miss Jamie Wheeler, Safeguarding Officer

Family Support Officer - Mrs Alex Fardon - 07929784100

Teaching & Learning - Mr Spencer Harris, Assistant Principal 

SENDCo - Sue Mitchell 

Cluster Business Manager - Miss Gemma Whetton

Teaching Staff

English & Modern Foreign Languages

Director of Learning 

Helen Riley

Teachers of English

Sarah Thackeray

Kirstie Scrivens

Laura Gadsby

Teachers of French

Philippa Curtis

Sarah Harrison

Teacher of Direct Instruction

Kim Flynn


Director of Learning

Steve Barnes

Teacher of Maths

Angela Challis

Alex Ross

Blaine Bonnin-Ward

Alex Taylor

Niall Bruce




Director of Learning

Lynsey Perry

Teachers of Science

Deborah Smith

Prachi Mohile

Nadiya Zuk

Susan Ley 


Director of Learning

Sindy Paul

Teachers of Geography

Susan Scotcher

James Swann

Jeff Green

Teachers of History

Sindy Paul

Joseph Richards

Spencer Harris

Teacher of RE and History

Sophie Faulks


Technology & IT

Director of Learning

Liam McEntee

Teacher of Computer Sciences

Sanjay Chauhan

Teacher of Design Technology

Liam McEntee

Annmarie Lee

Teacher of Food Technology

Gregg Windsor

Creative & Performance

Director of Learning

Asa Wiseman

Teachers of Art, Design & Photography

Rhian Jarvis

Sue Mitchell

Teacher of Music

Serena Hardy

Teachers of Performing Arts

Sally Chapman

Lucy Kirkham

Teachers of Physical Education

Susan Ley

Dom Osborn

Mark Trimingham

Mark Watts

Asa Wiseman

Sarah Swance

Heads of Year

Year 7 - Susan Ley

Year 8 - Sally Chapman

Year 9 - Joseph Richards

Year 10 - Rhian Jarvis

Year 11 - James Swann


Support Staff

Administration Team

Georgina Hydon - Data & Exams Manager

Melanie Osborne - PA to Principal

Natalie Maydew - Reception / Administration

Kirsty Spendley - Reception / SEN Administration

Pastoral Team

Jamie Wheeler - Safeguarding Officer

Holly Huckle - Attendance & Safeguarding Officer

Joseph Couves - School Chaplain

Sarah Farrer - School Counsellor

Manjinder Sanghera-Palmer - School Counsellor

Sarah Fell - Librarian

Debbie Partridge - Careers Advisor

Pastoral Heads of Year

Year 7 - Karen Dorman

Year 8 - Marie Parkin

Year 9 - Kerry Cummings

Year 10 - Natalie Evans

Year 11 - Jess Ashworth

Thrive Team

Sarah Tiffany - Thrive Inclusion Leader

Student Support Team

Brian Chapman

Barry McKetterick

Rebecca Orton

Clair Purkiss

Lorraine Wilson

Connor Bradbury

Jade Wileman

Site Services 

Steven Purkiss - Premises Manager

Ryan Morris


Brian Chapman - Science Technician

Carolyn Morriss - IT Technician

Kevin Hall - Technology Technician